5/16/2013 8:00 AM

Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in NIBE Industrier AB

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in NIBE Industrier AB took place on Wednesday 15 May 2013 in Markaryd, Sweden.

Among the decisions reached during the meeting were the following:

Shareholders’ dividend
The Annual General Meeting voted in accordance with the proposal made by the company’s board of directors to approve a dividend of SEK 2.00 per share. The record day for the payment of the dividend is 20 May 2013.


Members of the Board
Arvid Gierow, Georg Brunstam, Eva-Lotta Kraft, Gerteric Lindquist, Hans Linnarson and Anders Pålsson were re-elected as members of the board and directors of the company. Arvid Gierow was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.


KPMG AB was appointed as the company’s auditor for the period up to the end of the Annual General Meeting 2014, with authorized public accountant Alf Svensson as auditor in charge.


Mandate for the Board to make a new share issue in conjunction with corporate acquisitions
The Annual General Meeting voted to approve the Board’s proposal to authorise the Board to make a decision on whether to issues new class B shares in conjunction with the company’s acquisition of other companies or lines of business. This mandate is limited to include a total of no more than 10% of the number of shares already issued at the time of the Annual General Meeting.

Benny Torstensson, Information Manager: tel. +46 (0)433-73 070

Christel Fritiofsson, IR Manager: tel. +46 (0)433-73 078

NIBE Group – A global Group with companies and a presence worldwide

NIBE Industrier AB (publ) Box 14, 285 21 Markaryd · VISITING ADDRESS Hannabadsvägen 5, Markaryd · [email protected] · +46 (0)433 27 30 00