Annual General Meeting in NIBE Industrier AB

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in NIBE Industrier AB took place on Thursday 10 May 2012 in Markaryd, Sweden.

Among the decisions reached during the meeting were the following:


Shareholders’ dividend
The Annual General Meeting voted in accordance with the proposal made by the company’s board of directors to approve a dividend of SEK 2.00 per share. The record day for the payment of the dividend is 15 May 2012.


Members of the Board
Arvid Gierow, Georg Brunstam, Eva-Lotta Kraft, Gerteric Lindquist, Hans Linnarson and Anders Pålsson were re-elected as members of the board and directors of the company. Arvid Gierow was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.


For the period up to the end of the Annual General Meeting 2013 was Mazars SET Revisionsbyrå AB appointed as registered public accounting firm, with authorized public accountant Bengt Ekenberg as auditor in charge.


The board of directors to decide on an issue of new shares with payment by contribution in kind
The Annual General Meeting voted to approve the board’s proposal to authorize the board to decide, on one or several occa­sions and with deviation from the shareholders’ preferential rights, on issue of new shares of class B, to be used as payment for the com­pany’s acquisition of companies or enterprises. The authorization shall be limited to include a total of maximum 10% of the number of shares of class B issued at the time of the Annual General Meeting.


Benny Torstensson, Information Manager: tel. +46 (0)433-73 070

Christel Fritiofsson, IR Manager: tel. +46 (0)433-73 078