5/12/2011 9:30 AM

Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in NIBE Industrier AB

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in NIBE Industrier AB took place on Wednesday 11 May 2011 in Markaryd, Sweden.

Among the decisions reached during the meeting were the following:


Shareholders’ dividend

The Annual General Meeting voted in accordance with the proposal made by the company’s board of directors to approve a dividend of SEK 1.75 per share. The record day for the payment of the dividend is 16 May 2011.


Members of the Board

Arvid Gierow, Georg Brunstam, Eva-Lotta Kraft, Gerteric Lindquist, Hans Linnarson and Anders Pålsson were re-elected as members of the board and directors of the company. Arvid Gierow was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.


New share issue with payment by contribution in kind
The Annual General Meeting voted to approve the board’s proposal to authorise the board to decide, on one or several occasions, to issue new class B shares to which shareholders in the Schulthess Group AG may subscribe, with the right and liability for the subscribers to pay for the new shares in the company by transferring their own shares in Schulthess Group AG.

The Annual General Meeting also voted to approve the board’s proposal that the board, or anyone authorised to do so by the board, shall have the right to make any minor adjustments of the board’s decision to issue new shares to be paid for by contribution in kind that may be necessary in connection with the registration of these shares.


Benny Torstensson
Information Manager: tel. +46 (0)433-73 070


Christel Fritiofsson
IR Manager: tel. +46 (0)433-73 078


NIBE Group – A global Group with companies and a presence worldwide

NIBE Industrier AB (publ) Box 14, 285 21 Markaryd · VISITING ADDRESS Hannabadsvägen 5, Markaryd · [email protected] · +46 (0)433 27 30 00